Our UK Recruitment team work closely with schools, colleges, teachers, parents and other stakeholders; providing access and information to prospective students through a wide range of media and activities. We are the public face of the university, both on campus and at promotional events, with a dedicated team on each campus.

Tamsin Rogers
Head of UK Recruitment & WP
Telephone: 01228 616295
Email: tamsin.rogers@cumbria.ac.uk
Location: Carlisle

Student Recruitment Team

The aim of the Student Recruitment Team is to provide a seamless service throughout enquiry, conversion and ultimately recruitment.

Tanya Crofts
Student Recruitment Manager
Telephone: 01228 616018
Email: tanya.crofts@cumbria.ac.uk
Location: Carlisle

Carly Scott
Student Recruitment Manager
Telephone: 01228 616018
Email: carly.scott@cumbria.ac.uk
Location: Carlisle

Joanne Livesey
Student Recruitment Officer
Telephone: 01228 616026
Email: joanne.livesey@cumbria.ac.uk
Location: Lancaster

Eleanor Missen
Student Recruitment Officer
Telephone: 01228 616379
Email: eleanor.missen@Cumbria.ac.uk
Location: Carlisle

Samantha Whiteley
Conversion Officer
Telephone: 01228 616026
Email: samantha.whiteley@cumbria.ac.uk
Location: Lancaster

Margaret Johnston
Course Enquiry Administrator
Telephone: 0845 606 1144
Email: enquirycentre@cumbria.ac.uk
Location: Carlisle

Jodie Sullivan
Course Enquiry Administrator
Telephone: 0845 606 1144
Email: enquirycentre@cumbria.ac.uk
Location: Carlisle

School and College Liasion Team

The aim of the School and College Liaison team is to establish and maintain strong relationships with schools and colleges in order to support student recruitment to the university and widening access into Higher Education.

We work with a range of schools and colleges, regionally and nationally, and offer a number of presentations, workshops and events designed to provide students with the advice and guidance they need to make key decisions regarding their future.

Lisa Jackson
School and College Liaison Manager
Telephone: 01228 616283
Email: lisa.jackson@cumbria.ac.uk
Location: Carlisle

Matthew Aitchison
School and College Liaison Officer
Telephone: 01228 616149
Email: matthew.aitchison@cumbria.ac.uk
Location: Carlisle

James Gallagher
School and College Liaison Officer
Telephone: 01228 616316
Email: james.gallagher@cumbria.ac.uk
Location: Lancaster

Laura Kirk
School and College Liaison Officer
Telephone: 01228 616180
Email: laura.kirk@cumbria.ac.uk
Location: Carlisle

Lauren MacLaren
School and College Liaison Officer
Telephone: 01228 616299
Email: lauren.maclaren@cumbria.ac.uk
Location: Lancaster

Andrea Dapoto
School and College Liaison Officer
Telephone: 01228 616211
Email: andrea.dapoto@cumbria.ac.uk 
Location: Lancaster

Emma Sheldon
School and College Liaison Officer
Telephone: 01228 616313
Email: emma.sheldon@cumbria.ac.uk 
Location: London

Alison Otto
Student Involvement Co-ordinator
Telephone: 01228 616376
Email: alison.otto@cumbria.ac.uk
Location: Lancaster

Widening Partcipation Access Team

The aim of the WP Access team is to work with specific groups, under-represented in Higher Education, to develop targeted projects and activities to raise awareness and aspiration.

Our work attempts to break down barriers to access and aims to identify and respond to any additional needs of WP target groups to ensure opportunities for progression to HE. We aim to be to be champions for Widening Participation and Access within the UKR Team, across the wider university and external organisations.

Karen Burns
Widening Participation Access Manager
Telephone: 01228 616298
Email: karen.burns2@cumbria.ac.uk

Michael Siddall
Widening Participation, Access & Retention Officer
Telephone: 01228 616274
Email: michael.siddall@cumbria.ac.uk
Location: Carlisle

Carla Hughes
Widening Participation, Access & Retention Officer
Telephone: 01228 616292
Email: hannah.pears@cumbria.ac.uk
Location: Lancaster

Hannah Pears
Widening Participation Access Officer
Telephone: 01228 616292
Email: hannah.pears@cumbria.ac.uk
Location: Carlisle